Division Officers


Rico Tamayo

Representatives from member local unions in the division elect officers of the EC/TK-12 Council. You can reach the elected leaders by emailing them below.

Elaine Merriweather, Interim President
United Educators of San Francisco, AFT Local 61

Steven McDougall, Northern Vice President
Salinas Valley Federation of Teachers, AFT Local 1020

Ingrid Gunnell, Southern Vice President
United Teachers Los Angeles, AFT Local 1021

Tanya Golden, Secretary
ABC Federation of Teachers, AFT Local 2317

EC/TK-12 Council Constitution governs the division.