Primary Election 2018
June 5, 2018 • CFT endorses Thurmond for State Superintendent and Newsom for Governor



Governor Gavin Newsom
Superintendent of Public Instruction Tony Thurmond
Lieutenant Governor (Dual) Ed Hernandez and Eleni Kounalakis
Attorney General Dave Jones
Treasurer Fiona Ma 
Secretary of State Alex Padilla*
Controller Betty Yee*
Insurance Commissioner Ricardo Lara
Board of Equalization, District 2 Malia Cohen


YES –Proposition 68 Parks, Environment, and Water Bond
YES –Proposition 69 Transportation Taxes and Fees Lockbox and Appropriations Limit Exemption Amendment
NO –Proposition 70 Vote Requirement to Use Cap-and-Trade Revenue Amendment
YES –Proposition 71 Effective Date of Ballot Measures Amendment
YES –Proposition 72 Rainwater Capture Systems Excluded from Property Tax Assessments Amendment


SD 2 Mike McGuire*

SD 10 Bob Wieckowski*

SD 18 Robert Hertzberg*

SD 20 Connie Leyva*

SD 24 Maria Elena Durazo

SD 28 Joy Silver

SD 30 Holly Mitchell*

SD 40 Ben Hueso*


AD 2 Jim Wood*

AD 4 Cecelia Aguilar-Curry*

AD 5 Carla Neal

AD 7 Kevin McCarty*

AD 8 Ken Cooley*

AD 9 Jim Cooper*

AD 10 Marc Levine

AD 11 Jim Frazier, Jr.*

AD 13 Susan Talamantes Eggman*

AD 14 Tim Grayson

AD 15 Judy Appel

AD 17 David Chiu*

AD 18 Rob Bonta*

AD 19 Phil Ting*

AD 20 Bill Quirk*

AD 21 Adam Gray*

AD 22 Kevin Mullin*

AD 24 Marc Berman*

AD 25 Kansen Chu*

AD 27 Ash Kalra*

AD 28 Evan Low*

AD 29 Mark Stone*


AD 30 Robert Rivas

AD 31 Joaquin Arambula*

AD 32 Rudy Salas Jr.*

AD 35 Bill Ostrander

AD 37 Monique Limón*

AD 38 Christy Smith

AD 41 Chris Holden*

AD 43 Laura Friedman*

AD 44 Jacqui Irwin*

AD 46 Adrin Nazarian*

AD 47 Eloise Gómez Reyes*

AD 49 Ed Chau*

AD 50 Richard Bloom*

AD 52 Freddie Rodriguez*

AD 53 Miguel Santiago*

AD 56 Eduardo Garcia*

AD 57 Ian Calderon*

AD 59 Reginald Jones-Sawyer*

AD 60 Sabrina Cervantes*

AD 61 Jose Medina*

AD 63 Anthony Rendon*

AD 64 Mike Gipson*

AD 65 Sharon Quirk-Silva*

AD 66 Al Muratsuchi*

AD 69 Tom Daly*

AD 70 Patrick O’Donnell*

AD 72 Josh Lowenthal

AD 77 Sunday Gover

AD 78 Todd Gloria*

AD 80 Lorena Gonzalez Fletcher*

* Incumbent

Paid for by California Federation of Teachers COPE and California Federation of Teachers COPE Prop/Ballot Committee. Not authorized by a candidate or a committee controlled by a candidate.